Conserving, Restoring and Managing the United States Caribbean Fishery Resources, in the EEZ Around Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands
Search Our Website


The Caribbean Fishery Management Council is composed of four voting members appointed by the US Secretary of Commerce. (At least one shall be appointed from Puerto Rico and USVI.) The remaining voting members shall be: the principal local government official or designee with marine fishery management responsibilities and expertise in each of the two local governments, as appointed by the governor of Puerto Rico and USVI; the Regional Administrator of the National Marine Fisheries Service for the Southeast Region or designee.

Photo taken on December, 2016 at the 158th CFMC Regular Meeting.
Front row, from left to right: Louis A Blanchard - Council Member USVI, Tara Pray - USCG representative, Ruth Gomez - Designee DPNR USVI.
Back row, from left to right: Carlos Farchette - CFMC Chairperson - Council Member USVI, Carlos Velazquez - Council Member PR, Marcos Hanke - Council Member PR, Ricardo Lopez - Designee PR DNER, Jack McGovern - Council Member NMFS-SERO, Clay Porch - SEFSC.

Appointed Obligatory Voting Members
Carlos Farchette (USVI)
CFMC Chairperson
PO Box 24651
Christiansted, St Croix
USVI 00824

Statement of Financial Interest 2017

Marcos Hanke (Puerto Rico)
CFMC Vice-Chair
Urb. Miradero
52 Camino de las Lomas
Humacao PR  00791

Statement of Financial Interest 2017

Appointed at-large Voting Members
Louis Blanchard (USVI)
PO Box 4153
St Thomas, USVI 00801

Statement of Financial Interest 2017

Carlos J. Velazquez (Puerto Rico)
Urb. Verde Mar
334 Calle 9
Punta Santiago, Puerto Rico 00741

Statement of Financial Interest 2017

Council Member Federal Government
Roy E. Crabtree
Regional Administrator
Southeast Regional Office, NMFS
263 13th Ave. S
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 824-5301
Bill Arnold, John McGovern
NMFS, Southeast Regional Office
263 13th Ave. S
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: (727) 824-5305
Council Member USVI

Ms. Dawn L. Henry, Esq.
Commissioner, USVI DPNR
8100 Lindberg Bay, Suite 61
Cyril E. King Airport, Terminal Bldg. 2nd floor,
St. Thomas, USVI 00802
phone: 340 774-3320

Ms. Ruth Gomez
Acting Director
Division of Fish and Wildlife
DPNR, US Virgin Islands
6291 Estate Nazareth
St Thomas, USVI 00802

Phone: 340-7756762

Statement of Financial Interest 2017

Council Member PR

Tania Vazquez Rivera
Secretary, DNER PR
PO Box 366147
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00936
Phone: (787) 999-2283



Ricardo López Ortiz
Fisheries Research Laboratory
Dept of Natural and Environmental Resources
PO Box 3665
Mayagüez, PR 00681
787-833-2025 | 787-230-4961

Statement of Financial Interest 2017


To open some documents in this site you will need Adobe Reader,  Download Free Adobe Reader XI software.